Annual Meeting Notes 2013

February 28, 2013
The 80th Annual Meeting of the Utilities Credit Union was held February 28, 2013 at the Xcel Energy Sky Park Building, 1414 West Hamilton Avenue, Eau Claire, WI, 54701.


Chairman Seaholm called the meeting to order at 5:02 PM.  There were 28 members present, constituting a quorum.

Chairman Seaholm introduced the members of the Board of Directors and Committee members.  UCU Staff introductions were deferred to Pres./Treas. Amans report.

The minutes of the 2012 Annual Meeting were approved as presented.

The slate of nominees for three (3) Board of Director, three-year terms were presented.  There were four nominees on the ballot.  Nominating Committee chairman John Roffler read biographies of each of the candidates.  Chairman Seaholm called three times for additional nominations from the floor.  Hearing none, a motion was made, seconded and passed to close the nominations.  Ballots were circulated, completed and returned to the Nominating Committee.  Results would be announced later in the meeting.

Vice-Chairperson Karl Hoesly called for Chairman Seaholm to present the Chairman’s Report (copy attached).  Chairman Seaholm provided a verbal overview of the report contents.  In his overview Chairman Seaholm acknowledged the support of the sponsor company, reported on last year’s Board activities, noted UCU’s asset size, and summarized UCU’s investments, dividends, and loans, and the opportunities and constraints facing the credit union in 2013.  Vice Chairperson Hoesly called for any questions from the attendees.  No questions were raised.

Chairman Seaholm introduced David Amans, President-Treasurer, to present a summary of the financial condition of UCU (copy attached).  President-Treasurer Amans highlighted notable information pertaining to the Balance Sheet, Income Statement, and the Credit Card and HELOC programs.

Carol Lueke, UCU Staff, presented an overview of the 2012 Credit Report (copy attached).

Al Gruba, Examining Committee Chairperson, presented the Examining Committee report (copy attached).

Results of the election were presented.  Elected to the Board for three-year terms by vote of the membership were; Scott Seaholm (I), Dave Amans (I), and Christi Boatman.  A motion was made, seconded and passed to destroy the ballots after sixty days.

There were no communications, unfinished business, or new business to address at this meeting.

Special mention was given to outgoing committee members, Pam Taylor and Chris Stangl for their 14 and 30 years of service to the credit union, respectively.

Door prize drawings were held and the meal was served.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:12 P.M.
Respectfully submitted,


(These minutes have not been officially approved by the membership)

Comments are closed.